Seminars & Events

View Public Calendar

SEARCH Events


Event Title:
OR
  Speaker Last Name: OR   Date(yyyy-mm-dd)


Thursday, August 25, 2016

Seminar

Dr. Ben Zhong Tang

Chair Professor Ben Zong Tang , Member of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Fellow of The Royal Society of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry,The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
Aggregation-Induced Emission: Together We Shine
chem 1210
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Friday, September 16, 2016

Organic Reactions Symposium Seminar

David MacMillian, Princeton University

Professor David MacMillian , Professor of Chemistry, Princeton University
1640 Chemistry
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Seminar

Professor Jared Lewis, University of Chicago

Professor Jared Lewis , University of Chicago
Chem 1640
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
jmontg@umich.edu


Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Seminar

Prof. Bo Zhang

4:00 - 5:00


Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Seminar

Dr. Garcia-Garibay

Dr. Miguel Garcia-Garibay Chem 1640
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm


Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Gomberg Lecture Seminar

Gomberg Lecture - Prof. Catherine Murphy

Prof. Catherine Murphy , Markunas Professor of Chemistry, University of Illinois
Gold Nanocrystals: Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Ecology
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm


Thursday, September 29, 2016

Seminar

Professor Nathan Lewis

Professor Nathan Lewis Chemistry 1640
4:00PM - 5:15PM


Tuesday, October 04, 2016

Seminar

Mike Rose, University of Texas at Austin

Prof. Mike Rose , Assistant Professor, UT Austin
Moving Hydrides with Iron and Electrons through Metal Oxides: Biomimetic and Solar Fuels Approach to Hydrogen Utilization and Generation
1640 CHEM
4 pm - 5.30 pm


Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Seminar

Warren Piers, University of Calgary

Warren Piers , Tier I Canada Research Chair in the Mechanisms of Homogeneous Catalytic Reactions, University of Calgargy
Warren Piers , Tier I Canada Research Chair in the Mechanisms of Homogeneous Catalytic Reactions, University of Calgary
1640
4:10 PM - 5:10 PM


Thursday, October 06, 2016

Seminar

Alex Miller (UNC Chapel Hill)

Alex Miller , UNC Chapel Hill
1640 Chemistry
4:00 - 5:30


Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Seminar

Yimon Aye, ChemBio/Organic seminar

Yimon Aye , Assistant Professor, Cornell University
Targeting Privileged First Responders in Electrophile Signaling
chem 1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Thursday, October 13, 2016

Seminar

Kevin Noonan (Carnegie Mellon) Seminar

Kevin Noonan , Carnegie Mellon
1640
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
ajmcneil@umich.edu


Thursday, October 20, 2016

Seminar

Steven Patrie, UT Soutwestern

Prof. Steven Patrie , Assistant Professor & Endowed Scholar, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Chem 1640
04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
kicki@umich.edu


Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Seminar

TBA

Joshua Pierce , North Carolina State University
4:00pm - 5:30pm


Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Seminar

J. Guy Breitenbucher

chem 1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Seminar

Artificial Photosynthesis with Particles

Prof. Frank Osterloh , Professor of Chemsitry, University of California, Davis
4:00 pm - 5:00


Tuesday, February 07, 2017

Seminar

Kyle Lancaster, Cornell

Prof. Kyle Lancaster , Assistant Professor, Cornell University
1640 CHEM
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Thursday, February 09, 2017

Gomberg Lecture Seminar

James Mayer, Yale University

Prof James Mayer , Leon I. and Helen Dickson Ross Professor of Chemistry, Yale University
TBD
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm


Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Willard Lecture Seminar

Barbara Finlayson-Pitts, UC Irvine

Prof. Barbara Finlayson-Pitts , Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, University of California, Irvine
Chem 1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
prattka@umich.edu


Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Seminar

Koji Oohora, Osaka University

Prof. Koji Oohora , Assistant Professor, Osaka University, Japan
TBA
1640 CHEM
4:00 pm - 5.30 pm
lehnertn@umich.edu


Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Seminar

Mingji Dai (Purdue University)

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
nagorny@umich.edu


Thursday, March 30, 2017

Seminar

Analytical/Physical Seminar

Prof. Gilbert Nathanson , Professor, University of Wisconsin
Chem 1706
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM