Seminars & Events

View Public Calendar

SEARCH Events


Event Title:
OR
  Speaker Last Name: OR   Date(yyyy-mm-dd)


Thursday, August 25, 2016

Seminar

Aggregation-Induced Emission: Together We Shine

Chair Professor Ben Zhong Tang , Member of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Fellow of The Royal Society of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry,The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
Aggregation-Induced Emission: Together We Shine
1706
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Symposium

Merck Lectureship Series

Dr. John McCauley , Merck Discovery Chemistry
Professor Seth Herzon , Yale University
Chem 1210
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM


Friday, September 02, 2016

Seminar

2nd Year Organic Student Seminar

Speakers Include: Alexander Golonka, Devin Ferguson, Martin Sevrin, Alonso Arguelles, Jacob Ludwig
Chem 1210
2:00 PM -


Tuesday, September 06, 2016

BioInorganic Group (BIG) Meeting Seminar

Molecular Factors that Drive Mitochondrial Fe-S Cluster Biogenesis

Timothy Stemmler , Wayne State University
Chem 1706
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM


Friday, September 09, 2016

Seminar

2nd Year Organic Student Seminar

Chem 1400
2:00 PM -


Thursday, September 15, 2016

Dr. Nathaniel Szymczak Promotion Seminar Seminar

Using a Metal’s Secondary Coordination Sphere to Control Reductive Catalysis

Nate Szymczak , University of Michigan
1640 Chemistry
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm


Friday, September 16, 2016

Organic Reactions Symposium Symposium

David MacMillian, Princeton University

Professor David MacMillian , Professor of Chemistry, Princeton University
1640 Chemistry
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Monday, September 19, 2016

Seminar

Dr. Pavel Nagorny Promotion Seminar

Pavel Nagorny , University of Michigan
1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Seminar

Professor Jared Lewis, University of Chicago

Professor Jared Lewis , University of Chicago
Chem 1640
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
jmontg@umich.edu


Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Seminar

Prof. Bo Zhang

Dr. Bo Zhang , Associate Professor of Chemistry, University of Washington
Electrochemistry of Single Nanoparticle Collision
Chem 1640
4:00 - 5:00


Monday, September 26, 2016

Seminar

Inorganic 2nd year Student Seminar

1640
4:00 - 5:30
bartmb@umich.edu


Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Seminar

Reaction Mechanisms and Kinetics Studies with Molecular Nanocrystals: A State in Transition Between Supramolecular Entities and Bulk Solids

Dr. Miguel Garcia-Garibay , Dean of Physical Sci., Prof of Chemistry & Biochemistry, UCLA
Reaction Mechanisms and Kinetics Studies with Molecular Nanocrystals: A State in Transition Between Supramolecular Entities and Bulk Solids
Chem 1640
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm


Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Gomberg Lecture Seminar

Gold Nanocrystals: Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Ecology

Prof. Catherine Murphy , Markunas Professor of Chemistry, University of Illinois
Gold Nanocrystals: Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Ecology
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm


Thursday, September 29, 2016

Seminar

Professor Nathan Lewis

Professor Nathan Lewis , George L. Argyros Professor of Chemistry, California Institute of Technology
Chemistry 1640
4:00PM - 5:15PM


Monday, October 03, 2016

Seminar

Dr Julie Biteen Promotion Seminar

Julie Biteen , University of Michigan
1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Tuesday, October 04, 2016

Seminar

Moving Hydrides with Iron and Electrons through Metal Oxides: Biomimetic and Solar Fuels Approach to Hydrogen Utilization and Generation

Prof. Mike Rose , Assistant Professor, UT Austin
Moving Hydrides with Iron and Electrons through Metal Oxides: Biomimetic and Solar Fuels Approach to Hydrogen Utilization and Generation
1640 CHEM
4 pm - 5.30 pm


Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Seminar

Warren Piers, University of Calgary

Warren Piers , Tier I Canada Research Chair in the Mechanisms of Homogeneous Catalytic Reactions, University of Calgargy
1640
4:10 PM - 5:10 PM


Thursday, October 06, 2016

Seminar

Alexander Miller (UNC Chapel Hill)

Alexander Miller , UNC Chapel Hill
1640 Chemistry
4:00 - 5:30


Monday, October 10, 2016

Seminar

Inorganic 2nd year Student Seminar

1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Seminar

Yimon Aye, ChemBio/Organic seminar

Yimon Aye , Assistant Professor, Cornell University
Targeting Privileged First Responders in Electrophile Signaling
chem 1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Thursday, October 13, 2016

Seminar

Kevin Noonan (Carnegie Mellon) Seminar

Kevin Noonan , Carnegie Mellon
1640
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
ajmcneil@umich.edu


Monday, October 17, 2016

Seminar

Inorganic 2nd year student seminar

1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Thursday, October 20, 2016

Seminar

Steven Patrie, UT Soutwestern

Prof. Steven Patrie , Assistant Professor & Endowed Scholar, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Chem 1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
kicki@umich.edu


Friday, October 21, 2016

Seminar

Analytical Student Seminars

Analytical Student Seminars - 2nd year grad student seminars
1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Monday, October 24, 2016

Seminar

Analytical Student Seminars

1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Monday, October 24, 2016

Seminar

Inorganic 2nd year Student Seminar

1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Seminar

TBA

Joshua Pierce , North Carolina State University
4:00pm - 5:30pm


Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Seminar

J. Guy Breitenbucher

J. Guy Breitenbucher 1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Monday, October 31, 2016

Seminar

Analytical Student Seminars

Analytical Student Seminars
1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Monday, October 31, 2016

Seminar

Inorganic 2nd year Student Seminars

4:00 PM - 5:30 PM


Monday, November 21, 2016

Seminar

Analytical Student Seminar

Analytical Student Seminars - 2nd-year grad student seminars
1640
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
ezellers@umich.edu